my week at the a*muse studio challenge blog

This week’s a*muse studio challenge (it was by me this week!) was for dimension. Anything that makes your card not flat qualifies 🙂

I’ve been using 3D adhesive/pop dots on a lot of my cards recently, so it only made sense that it would be on this one too. I also wanted to try something new, so I added Diamond Glaze to the mix.

I made a mini Halloween card with some glazed candy corn. I’m still learning the best technique with the glaze – you can see there are some bubbles on there. Since candy corn isn’t perfect in real life, I figured it was ok 🙂


and a side view:

The card measures 2 1/8″ x 2 1/8″ (a standard A2 card cut in half and then squared.) Here’s the recipe:

  • Cardstock: slate (card base), pumpkin (large square), sugar (small square & cutout)
  • Momento black
  • Copic markers: YR68^ and Y17 (optional: black to color the edges of the cutout)
  • Stamps: too cute to spook* (candy corn & sentiment)
  • Accessories: 3D foam adhesive, glue dots, Diamond Glaze^ (similar to Crystal Clear Glaze carried by a|s)
All supplies are a*muse studio unless otherwise indicated with ^ (holiday catalog items marked with *) and are available through my webstore. Remember, if you want to place an order of $150 or more, contact me so you can receive free product! Also, through Sept 30 there are bonus hostess rewards and an exclusive stamp set, so call or email me (pinkgeekstamper_at_gmail_dot_com) to schedule your class.
Be sure to check out the challenge blog to see more cards by consultants on the team!
[edited to remove links to a*muse store]
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Seleise
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 13:58:17

    what a cute card – love the dimension on the candy corn as well as the square being popped up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

