September a*muse studio blog hop

If you are participating in the blog hop, you should have come from Kelly Spivey’s blog and if not, then you should start from the beginning with Samantha’s blog until you come to my blog.

The theme for this month’s a*muse studio consultant blog hop is the 2011 a*muse studio holiday catalog. I participated in a consultant card swap a few weeks ago and made a holiday card that I am really happy with. Check it out and let me know what you think! 🙂

The card measures 4.25″ wide and 5.5″ tall (1/2 of a letter size piece of paper, folded in half.) Here’s the recipe list:

  • Cardstock: candy cane stripe (card base), shimmer french roast (gingerbread man), shimmer buttercup (sentiment)
  • Ink: french roast (sentiment)
  • Stamps: Mini Holiday Messages* (sentiment)
  • Accessories: g-man die*, buttons (french roast and cranberry), cranberry pearls, 3D foam adhesive, glue dots
All supplies are a*muse studio (holiday catalog items marked with *) and are available through my webstore. Remember, if you want to place an order of $150 or more, contact me so you can receive free product! Also, through Sept 30 there are bonus hostess rewards and an exclusive stamp set, so call or email me (pinkgeekstamper_at_gmail_dot_com) to schedule your class.

Now on to your next stop in the hop: Chelsea Comer’s blog

[edited to remove links to a*muse store]

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha Kania
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 01:16:13

    Yummy gingerbread man! Thanks for participating in the hop!

    Reply

  2. Patty Mowery
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 04:15:20

    I almost missed your comment area. Did not see it and was about to email you to tell you how nice your card is. Very nice work and simple.

    Reply

  3. laura
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 06:07:22

    Tara, I am a lucky recipient of this card….I was in the card swap with you and after receiving your card my gingerbread die is on his way to my house. Great job!

    Reply

  4. Tara J.
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 06:56:13

    Thanks ladies! I think that little gingerbread man die is so cute! I imagine he’ll be on a lot of my holiday stuff this year 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tyuana
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 07:11:37

    The G-Man is AWFULLY hard to resist! This card made me so happy!!

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 07:17:36

    Love your little gingerbread man card! I was also lucky to get your card in the swap we were in together. Very cute!

    Reply

  7. Pamela
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 07:39:03

    Sweet! I love the gingerbread man die.

    Reply

  8. vanessa b
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 13:15:44

    yum! cute card! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Jennifer
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 13:34:23

    He’s so cute!!! I have to get that die now!

    Reply

  10. Sue D
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 15:45:48

    Very cute–I like the stripes and the buttons and pearls.

    Reply

  11. Carissa Wooten Fulkerson
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 15:53:07

    Love the gingerbread man. looks like I need to get some shimmer french roast paper,

    Reply

  12. Analyn Mattero
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 15:33:22

    so very cute! i love that die!

    Reply

  13. Tami Grandi
    Sep 03, 2011 @ 18:04:07

    such an adorable card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

