My first post!

Hello! I’ve been meaning to start posting on here for at least a month, but I keep thinking that my first post had to be something super interesting or very exciting or crazy informative. It turns out, it’s sometimes easier to just jump in 🙂

How about a little more information about me? I’m Tara, an “early 30s” computer geek with a multitude of creative-type hobbies. It all started a couple of years ago -I decided that since I spend so much time in front of the computer, I needed some non-computer based hobbies. So I signed up for a sewing class, which lead to machine embroidery and my online store Terra Threads; at the same time, I took a stamping class, which lead to my interest in card making and my becoming a consultant for a muse studio.

That’s about it for my first post, but now that I’ve started, I’ll be back again soon!

[edited to remove links to a*muse store]

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica K.
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 22:31:02

    Welcome to blogland, Tara! 🙂 Nice to “meet” you. You will have a lot of fun with it! You are right to just jump in, there are no rules or pressure! It’s your blog so you can post whatever and whenever you want. 😉 Love your blog header by the way, very cool!! Looking forward to seeing your first project! 😉

    Reply

  2. Lori Barnett
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 23:23:19

    GOOD FOR YOU TARA!!! Now you can sit back…relax…and create without worrying about what your first post “needs” to be! LOL! I look forward to seeing some of your creations.

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 09:08:37

    Hi Tara – I will look forward to following your blog! It is a fun way to share your work & I find that it motivates me to make cards so that I have something to post on my blog. Have fun with it!

    Reply

  4. Nancy
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 19:42:12

    Very pretty, Tara!! Love the look of your blog and can’t wait to see your creations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

